June 23, 2017 7:00 AM

Cooptation of Adrien de Chomereau as a new Director of BOURBON Corporation Board further to the resignation of Guillaume de Chateauvieux.

The Board of Directors of BOURBON Corporation has acknowledged the resignation of Guillaume de Chateauvieux from his functions as Director of the Board, effective July 1st. He will join on the same date BOURBON Corporation as Partnerships and Development Director. In order to replace him, on June 19, 2017, the Board of Directors decided, on recommendation of the Chairman of the Nominating, Compensation and Governance Committee, to co-opt Adrien de Chomereau to the position of Director for the remaining period of his predecessor’s mandate. This cooptation will be subject to the ratification of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting to be held in 2018.

Jacques de Chateauvieux, Chairman and CEO of BOURBON Corporation, declares:
" I wish to warmly thank Guillaume de Chateauvieux for his contribution and for the rigorous and constructive spirit he has demonstrated within the Board and the Audit Committee. BOURBON thus welcome a new talent. And I am very pleased to welcome Adrien de Chomereau as a new member of the Board of Directors. His experience in the group will be an asset to accompany BOURBON Corporation in its development."

Adrien de Chomereau, 35 years old, holds a Master’s degree in Finance from the Sorbonne in Paris. He joined JACCAR Holdings in 2008 and is currently Chief Executive Officer and Board Director of SAPMER S.A.

Composition of the Board of Directors Committees

Following the evolution of its composition during the first six months of 2017 and after acceptance by the interested parties of the missions that have been entrusted to them, the Board of Directors has decided that the two special Committees that assist it will be composed as follows:

Nominations, Compensation and Governance Committee

  • Mr. Philippe Salle, Independent Director;
  • Ms. Adeline Challon-Kemoun, Independent Director;
  • Mr. Adrien de Chomereau, Director.

Audit Committee

  • Ms. Agnès Pannier-Runacher, Independent Director;
  • Ms. Elisabeth Van Damme, Independent Director;
  • Mr. Mahmud Tukur, Independent Director.