Combined Shareholders' Meeting and decision of the Board of Directors of June 1, 2012

The Combined General Meeting of BOURBON shareholders was held today in Paris, chaired by Mr Jacques de Chateauvieux.
All the resolutions submitted to a vote were approved, notably:

  • Distribution of a dividend of 0.82 euro per share, equivalent to that paid in 2011.

As of stock market trading on June 5, 2012, the BOURBON share will be quoted ex-dividend.
The dividend will be paid on June 8, 2012.
The record date entitling shareholders to the dividend is the close of the stock exchange on June 4, 2012.

  • Reappointment of Ms Agnès Pannier-Runacher and Mr Philippe Sautter as Directors.

Their terms of office have been renewed for a period of three years.

  • Appointment of Mr Mahmud B. Tukur to replace Mr Marc Francken whose term of office as a Director has expired.

Mr Mahmud B. Tukur has been appointed for a period of three years.
Mr Mahmud B. Tukur is a Nigerian businessman and graduate of Cardiff Business School (Cardiff University, Wales) who has invested in and managed companies in Upstream, Downstream and Oil Services in West Africa.
He is also a Non-Executive Director of Independent Energy Limited (IEL), a Nigerian oil exploration company, and Managing Director of Eterna Plc, a manufacturer and distributor of lubricants and petroleum products based in Lagos, Nigeria.